ICCTA welcomes new state officers for 2023-2024

ICCTA's 2023-2024 officers

Congratulations to ICCTA's new 2023-2024 officers, who were unanimously elected at the association's June 3 annual meeting in Normal. From left:

  • Treasurer -- Shawn Boldt, Highland Community College
  • President -- Maureen Broderick, Joliet Junior College
  • Past president -- Dr. Maureen Dunne, College of DuPage
  • Secretary -- Patricia Murphy, Moraine Valley Community College
  • Vice president -- Bishop Wayne Dunning, Richland Community College
Each officer's one-year term will begin on July 1. They will also serve as members of ICCTA's Executive Committee.

Want to learn more about ICCTA?

Legislative word cloud

Here are some ways to learn more about us:

  • Volunteer for an ICCTA committee
  • Attend an ICCTA educational seminar
  • Invite ICCTA to facilitate your board retreat or self-evaluation
  • Represent your college at an ICCTA board meeting
  • Participate in ICCTA Lobby Days in Springfield and Washington, D.C.
  • Host an ICCTA regional meeting on your campus
Click HERE for ICCTA's 2022-2023 leadership team

April is Community College Month

Whether you’re a community college trustee, president, administrator, or friend, you have a unique perspective on how community colleges have changed your life. We want to hear your story -- ICCTA will highlight these experiences on our newslist and social media throughout April, using #CCMonth and #4everystudent4everycommunity.
Community College Month logo
Email your #CCMonth story HERE