2024 ICCTA Award Winners

ADVOCACY AWARD

Dr. David Sam, Elgin Community College

BUSINESS / INDUSTRY PARTNERSHIP AWARD

Bourn & Koch and Rock Valley College

CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Dr. Bettsey Barhorst, Illinois Central College Dr. Brian Caputo, College of DuPage Dr. Maria Coons, William Rainey Harper College Jerald Hoekstra, Kankakee Community College Bruce Lauerman, Carl Sandburg College Dr. Jonah Rice, Southeastern Illinois College Dr. David Sam, Elgin Community College

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD

Jason Knade, Moraine Valley Community College Brice Huddleston, Lincoln Land Community College

EQUITY AND DIVERSITY AWARD

Elgin Community College

GANDHI/KING PEACE ESSAY SCHOLARSHIP

Annastaja Buffington, Heartland Community College

GARY W. DAVIS ETHICAL LEADERSHIP AWARD

Dr. Laurie Borowicz, Kishwaukee College

GIGI CAMPBELL STUDENT TRUSTEE EXCELLENCE SCHOLARSHIP

Daniel Blaine, College of Lake County

GREGG CHADWICK STUDENT SERVICE SCHOLARSHIP

Parker Newton, Heartland Community College

HONORARY MEMBERSHIP

Mike Sullivan, Lake Land College

ICCTA PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Amanda Howland, College of Lake County

LIFELONG LEARNING AWARD

Yusef Issa, Moraine Valley Community College

OUTSTANDING ADJUNCT FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Nancy Marquez, Harper College

OUTSTANDING FULL-TIME FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Dr. Sheela Vemu, Waubonsee Community College

PACESETTER AWARD

Jacques LaCour, College of DuPage

PAUL SIMON STUDENT ESSAY SCHOLARSHIP

Diana Taborda, College of Lake County

PROFESSIONAL BOARD STAFF MEMBER AWARD

Diane Kerruish, Elgin Community College

RAY HARTSTEIN TRUSTEE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

John W. "Bill" Hawley, Kaskaskia College

TRUSTEE SERVICE AWARDS

35-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD

James Ayers, Parkland College Anthony DeFilippo, South Suburban College

25-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD

David Harby, Danville Area Community College Brenda Culver, Illinois Eastern Community Colleges Dana Trimble, Parkland College

TRUSTEE EDUCATION AWARDS

1ST TIME RECIPIENTS

Dr. Florence Appel, College of DuPage
Dr. Maureen Banks, Parkland College
Shawn Boldt, Highland Community College
Vicki Carr, Richland Community College
Tom Colclasure, Carl Sandburg College
Samantha Enz, Lincoln Land Community College
Christine Fenne, College of DuPage
Rev. Lee Johnson, Carl Sandburg College
Dr. Pam Lau, Parkland College
Dr. Jonah Rice, Southeastern Illinois College
Tina Willson, Waubonsee Community College
Dr. Wendy Yanow, Oakton College

2ND TIME RECIPIENTS
Julie Shroka, College of Lake County

3RD TIME RECIPIENTS

Jim Ellis, Southeastern Illinois College Bob Thompson, Sauk Valley Community College

4TH TIME RECIPIENTS

Dr. Donna Redmer, Elgin Community College

DAVE MAGUIRE TRUSTEE EDUCATION AWARD
James Ayers, Parkland College