ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest

2023 Entrants

Addison Bean

Southeastern Illinois College

Carmen Beckham
McHenry County College

Joseph Brown
Lincoln Land Community College

Michael Costigan
Heartland Community College

Charlie Djordjevic
Elgin Community College

Rebecca Ennis
Lake Land College

Stephanie Erner
Oakton College

Chesney Eschbach
Kishwaukee College

Lydia Garcia
Moraine Valley Community College

Jodeann Hamilton
Parkland College

Amber Harmon
Kaskaskia College

Travis Johnson
Waubonsee Community College

Jessica Lopez
Joliet Junior College

Miles Niehaus
Illinois Central College

Sidney Quam
Black Hawk College

Edgar Rebolledo
Morton College

Karlynn Rich
College of DuPage

China Sutton
John A. Logan College

Cosette Vela
College of Lake County

Nena Wright
Illinois Valley Community College

Congratulations to all of our nominees! The recipient of the 2023 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest will be announced at ICCTA's June 2 awards banquet in Normal. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 101.