ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2024 Nominees

Jim Belushi
Actor and cannabis entrepreneur 

College of DuPage

Craig Bradley 
Electronics/computer science/astronomy instructor, Shawnee Community College

Shawnee Community College

The Hon. Cristina Castro 
22nd District, Illinois Senate 
Elgin Community College
Tonya Hill
Executive director, Danville Area Community College Foundation

Danville Area Community College

Nichole Holmes
Realtor / Host, Netflix's Marriage or Mortgage

John A. Logan College

Jen Howard
President and CEO, Joliet Region Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Joliet Junior College
Adam and Jessica Honiotes
Battalion chief, Sycamore Fire Department / Registered nurse, Northwestern Medicine Delnor Hospital

Kishwaukee College 

Brice Huddleston
Retired colonel,  U.S. Air Force
Lincoln Land Community College
Benjamin Jeffreys
Managing partner, Mid America Insurance
Heartland Community College
Steve Kenneke 
Vice president of Central Zone air operations, UPS
Highland Community College
Jason Knade
Creative director, Behold
Moraine Valley Community College
Whitney Kampwerth Luebbers
Family practice attorney
Kaskaskia College
Dr. Scott Mertes
Provost, Mid Michigan College

Waubonsee Community College 

Nathan Norman
Re-entry director, Illinois Department of Human Services
Oakton College
Dr. Jennifer Nudo
Chiropractor and certified functional medicine practitioner
Southeastern Illinois College
Brooke Oliver
Director of surgical technology, Richland Community College
Richland Community College
Rev. Tiffany Peppers
Senior pastor, Jesus Name Apostolic Church
College of Lake County
Eric Peterson
CEO and founder, Project Headspace and Timing
Kankakee Community College
Dr. John Schibrowsky
Professor of marketing and international business, University of Nevada Las Vegas
Illinois Valley Community College
Katrina Thompson
Mayor, Village of Broadview
Triton College
Jamal Ward
Operations director, Thompson Child and Family Focus
Carl Sandburg College


Congratulations to all of our nominees! The recipient of the 2024 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be announced at ICCTA's June 7 awards banquet in Lombard. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 101.