ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2023 Nominees

Benjamin “Ben” Andreas
Owner and philanthropist
Main Place Properties

Richland Community College

Deyanira Cardenas
Math teacher
Springman Middle School

Oakton College

Dr. Kayla Chase
Medical science liaison
HLS Therapeutics

Elgin Community College

Ruth Colvin
Literacy Volunteers of America

South Suburban College

Jim Craver
General manager
Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Moraine Valley Community College

Phyllis “Yafah” Duncan
Mothers of Murdered Sons

Triton College

Tocarra Eldridge-Robinson
Founder and executive director
Still I Rise

Kankakee Community College

Donald Fike
Owner and philanthropist

Illinois Valley Community College

John and Jenny Hall
Founding board members
DeKalb County United Soccer Club

Kishwaukee College

Tammy Helm
Site manager
Urbana Head Start

Lake Land College

Barbara James
Retired director
Texas Homeless Education Office

Highland Community College

Melissa Marx
Senior director of operations
Outpatient Imaging Affiliates

Heartland Community College

Dean Merder
President and CEO
TrueScripts Management Services

Rend Lake College

Tim Miles
Author and marketing consultant

John A. Logan College

Mariam Paré
Visual artist

College of DuPage

Rev. Tiffany Peppers
Senior pastor
Jesus Name Apostolic Church

College of Lake County

Dr. James Porter
President of the physicians division
Deaconess Health System, Inc.

Southeastern Illinois College

Anya Pshenychny
Senior account executive

Carl Sandburg College

Dr. Rebecca Watts
Regional vice president
Western Governors University

Lincoln Land Community College

Marcie Wright
Health information technology professor
Danville Area Community College

Danville Area Community College

Congratulations to all of our nominees! The recipient of the 2023 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be announced at ICCTA's June 2 awards banquet in Normal. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 101.