ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2020 Nominees

Andrew "Andy" Bastert
Western Illinois regional president

Fortress Bank
John Wood Community College

Jolene Bohnsack

Senior vice president
Forreston State Bank
Highland Community College

Cathy Bromberg

Retired software asset management specialist
Oakton Community College

Marion Calmer

Calmer Corn Heads, Inc.
Black Hawk College

Dr. Gerald W. Cockrell

Professor emeritus of electronics and computer engineering technology
Indiana State University
Danville Area Community College

Linda Deering Dean

Retired president and CEO
Advocate Sherman Hospital
Elgin Community College

Dr. Vicki Gardner

Vice president for finance and administration
Kankakee Community College
Kankakee Community College

Dr. Tiffany Hines

Certified registered nurse anesthetist
East Memphis Anesthesia Services
Shawnee Community College

Christopher Marx

Redbird Plumbing
Heartland Community College

Jim Peterik and Bob Bergland

Founding musicians
Ides of March
Morton College

Kiley Quinn

Head of marketing
Cottage Rehabilitation and Sports Medicine
Carl Sandburg College

Suzanne Akhras Sahloul

Founder and executive director
Syrian Community Network
Moraine Valley Community College

Terry Severson

Forest fire management officer
Hoosier National Forest
Southeastern Illinois College

Ryan Stivers

Principal consultant
RP Stivers Consulting, LLC
College of Lake County

Dr. Thomas Streitz

Retired founder
Streitz Dental Arts
Joliet Junior College

Matthew T. Waggoner

Director of the Next Generation Program
U.S. Department of Education
John A. Logan College

Dr. Samuel Wheeler

Former State Historian of Illinois
Lincoln Land Community College

Matthew Whitehead

Decatur Family YMCA
Richland Community College

Wesley Wise

Chair of the agriculture department
Okaw Valley High School
Lake Land College

Kristen Ziman

Chief of police
Aurora Police Department
Waubonsee Community College

Congratulations to all of our nominees! For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282.