2025 ICCTA Award Winners

ADVOCACY AWARD

Dr. Keith Cornille, Heartland Community College

BUSINESS / INDUSTRY PARTNERSHIP AWARD

OSF Healthcare and Illinois Valley Community College

CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Dr. Maureen Dunne, College of DuPage Julie Shroka, College of Lake County Kathleen Spears, Kishwaukee College Terry Wilkerson, Rend Lake College

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD

Simran Sandhu, Heartland Community College

EQUITY AND DIVERSITY AWARD

Illinois Central College

GANDHI/KING PEACE ESSAY SCHOLARSHIP

Alma Villalobos, College of Lake County

GARY W. DAVIS ETHICAL LEADERSHIP AWARD

Dr. David Hellmich, Sauk Valley Community College

GREGG CHADWICK STUDENT SERVICE SCHOLARSHIP

Ella Brownlee, Heartland Community College

HONORARY MEMBERSHIP

Dr. Clare Ollayos, Elgin Community College

ICCTA PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Torrie Newsome, College of Lake County

LIFELONG LEARNING AWARD

Tasha Kimble, Kishwaukee College

LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP

Torrie Newsome, College of Lake County Julie Shroka, College of Lake County

MICHAEL S. MONAGHAN MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD

Dr. Brian Durham, Illinois Community College Board

OUTSTANDING ADJUNCT FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Christopher Dunn, Harper College

OUTSTANDING FULL-TIME FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Dr. Soma Chattopadhyay, Elgin Community College

PACESETTER AWARD

Michael "Guido" Esteves, Danville Area Community College

PAUL SIMON STUDENT ESSAY SCHOLARSHIP

Sarah Housh, Lake Land College

PRAIRIE STATE COLLEGE / GIGI CAMPBELL STUDENT TRUSTEE EXCELLENCE SCHOLARSHIP

Auston Koch, Heartland Community College

RAY HARTSTEIN TRUSTEE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Jane Goetz, Illinois Valley Community College

TRUSTEE SERVICE AWARDS

40-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD
Tom Colclasure, Carl Sandburg College

30-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD
Linda Butler, Spoon River College
Dr. Clare Ollayos, Elgin Community College
Diane Viverito, Triton College

TRUSTEE EDUCATION AWARDS

1ST TIME RECIPIENTS

Gary Cadwell, Lake Land College Diane Harris, Joliet Junior College C. Herb Johnson, Harper College Diane Lamb, Illinois Central College Dr. Pamela Lau, Parkland College Dr. Avis Proctor, Harper College Linda Stover, Kaskaskia College

2ND TIME RECIPIENTS

Mandy Little, John A. Logan College
Patricia Joan Murphy, Moraine Valley Community College
Laura Wedekemper, Kaskaskia College
Tom Whitt, Heartland Community College

3RD TIME RECIPIENTS

Dr. Josh Bullock, Lake Land College Amanda Howland, College of Lake County Fritz Larsen, Black Hawk College Greg Wolfe, Danville Area Community College

 5^{TH} TIME RECIPIENT Bob Johnson, Kishwaukee College

6TH TIME RECIPIENT
William Kelley, Harper College

LINDEN A. WARFEL TRUSTEE EDUCATION AWARD

Dr. Frank Barbre, Southeastern Illinois College