2023 ICCTA Award Winners

ADVOCACY AWARD

Terry Wilkerson, Rend Lake College

BUSINESS / INDUSTRY PARTNERSHIP AWARD

Memorial Health and Lincoln Land Community College

CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Dr. Jerry Corcoran, Illinois Valley Community College Dr. Sylvia Jenkins, Moraine Valley Community College Richard Roehrkasse, Southwestern Illinois College

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD

Ruth Colvin, South Suburban College

EQUITY AND DIVERSITY AWARD

William Rainey Harper College

GANDHI/KING PEACE ESSAY SCHOLARSHIP

Davut Hanveliyev, Kishwaukee College

GARY W. DAVIS ETHICAL LEADERSHIP AWARD

Craig Roper, Kaskaskia College

GIGI CAMPBELL STUDENT TRUSTEE EXCELLENCE SCHOLARSHIP Rodney Billerbeck, Heartland Community College

GREGG CHADWICK STUDENT SERVICE SCHOLARSHIP

Andria Merkle, Heartland Community College

HONORARY MEMBERSHIP

John Duffy, Elgin Community College

ICCTA PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Jon Looney, Black Hawk College William Kelley, William Rainey Harper College

LIFELONG LEARNING AWARD Minerva Sandoval, Kishwaukee College

LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP Jon Looney, Black Hawk College

Richard Roehrkasse, Southwestern Illinois College

OUTSTANDING ADJUNCT FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Joshua Fitzgerald, Heartland Community College Risé Sanders-Weir, Triton College

OUTSTANDING FULL-TIME FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Kate Kramer, McHenry County College Dr. Martha Lally, College of Lake County

MICHAEL S. MONAGHAN MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD

The Honorable JB Pritzker, Governor of Illinois

PACESETTER AWARD

Ebra Buah, College of DuPage

PAUL SIMON STUDENT ESSAY SCHOLARSHIP

Rebecca Ennis, Lake Land College

PROFESSIONAL BOARD STAFF MEMBER AWARD

Mary Baccheschi, Waubonsee Community College

RAY HARTSTEIN TRUSTEE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Doug Block, Highland Community College

TRUSTEE SERVICE AWARDS

30-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD Bishop Wayne Dunning, Richland Community College Dave Maguire, Spoon River College Doris Reynolds, Lake Land College

TRUSTEE EDUCATION AWARDS

1ST TIME RECIPIENTS Dr. Laurie Borowicz, Kishwaukee College Dr. Gail Bush, Oakton College Dr. Keith Cornille, Heartland Community College Dr. Robert Hammon, Kishwaukee College Heidi Holan, College of DuPage Janet Hood, Heartland Community College Patricia Joan Murphy, Moraine Valley Community College Torrie Newsome, College of Lake County Dr. Joianne Smith, Oakton College Dr. Lori Suddick, College of Lake County Tom Whitt, Heartland Community College

> 2ND TIME RECIPIENTS Maureen Broderick, Joliet Junior College Jon Looney, Black Hawk College

3RD TIME RECIPIENTS Bishop Wayne Dunning, Richland Community College Kathy Spears, Kishwaukee College

5[™] TIME RECIPIENT William Kelley, William Rainey Harper College

 6^{TH} TIME RECIPIENT Dr. Frank Barbre, Southeastern Illinois College