2021 - 2022 Leadership


Jon Looney

Black Hawk College

Vice President
Dr. Maureen Dunne

College of DuPage

Bishop Wayne Dunning

Richland Community College

Maureen Broderick

Joliet Junior College

Past President
Bob Thompson
Sauk Valley Community College



Chicago Region
Dr. Walter E. Massey

City Colleges of Chicago

East Central Region
Janet Hood

Heartland Community College

North Suburban Region
Gerri Songer

College of Lake County

Northwest Region
Jim Endress / Shawn Boldt

Highland Community College

South Suburban Region
Janet Rogers

South Suburban College

Southeast Region
Aaron Smith

John A. Logan College

Southwest Region

Kevin Rust
Lewis and Clark Community College

West Central Region
Rev. Lee Johnson

Carl Sandburg College

West Suburban Region
Dr. Clare Ollayos
Elgin Community College



Awards Committee
Laura Wedekemper, chair

Kaskaskia College

Bylaws Committee
Fritz Larsen, chair
Black Hawk College

Richard Roehrkasse, vice chair
Southwestern Illinois College

Diversity Committee
Torrie Newsome
College of Lake County

Executive Committee
Jon Looney
Black Hawk College

Finance Committee
Maureen Broderick
Joliet Junior College

Government Relations and Public Policy Committee
Patricia Murphy, chair
Moraine Valley Community College

Heidi Holan – vice chair
College of DuPage

Nominating Committee
Bob Thompson

Sauk Valley Community College

Public Relations Committee
Dr. Frank Barbre
Southeastern Illinois College

Trustee Education and Leadership Development Committee
Tom Whitt

Heartland Community College



Illinois Community College Board trustee member

Awaiting gubernatorial appointment

Association of Community College Trustees state coordinator
Fritz Larsen
Black Hawk College


Community College Baccalaureate Degrees Committee
William F. Kelley

William Rainey Harper College

ICCTA Dues Committee
Dave Maguire, Spoon River College

Maureen Broderick, Joliet Junior College

Non-Dues Revenue Committee
David Harby

Danville Area Community College

Pension Advisory Committee
Jim Ayers
Parkland College